Fusion of ancient/indigenous (spiritual) tech with AI, implants, robotics

Hey, so I’m new to this world and utterly captivated. My background is in researching and implementing ancient human technologies (breath, movement, fasting, psychedelics, etc.) that enhance our capabilities as a species, and using them in my work as a therapist to help people (myself included) to heal, grow, expand.

I am currently in the process of creating an NGO dedicated to fostering a mutually enriching exchange between our past and future as a species, marrying ancient wisdom with current technological wizardry to create (hopefully) a better future. AI, robotics, implants, etc.

Currently have trips planned to Alaska and Namibia to lay the foundations for this project. I have lots of contacts and experience in this side of things, but precious little in programming, AI, implants, etc.

I’m writing here because I’m very interested in having insightful conversations about the existential, ontological, ethical, and practical implications of our inevitable fusion of biological and technological systems. You all here seem to be at the forefront. My best credentials are probably the interviews I just did with Dr. Michael Levin of Tufts (www.primalnature.eu/podcast) in which we explore the shared bioelectrical substrate of carbon-based and metals-based systems.

So yeah, looking for people willing to dig in deep. Could be something informal, just getting background info and sharing perspectives. Could be podcast interview. Whatever works for you. But…basically my question is this: what can we do as a species to push technology in a direction that will enhance human life rather than destroy it? Or is it time to give up our sentimental species-ism and childish attachment to inefficient carbon-based systems and embrace the matrix?

1 Like

…bodymods… :wink: