I had this done not long before that picture was taken I’m not a pro but I. Feel like it was implanted to shallow in week if it raise out I shall get it removed then heal the finger

So I got the xg3 implanted on the side of my hand it feels so cool :3 but I got another one gifted to me by a friend but I got this one done an I have seen just bout nothing really I started getting feeling back so stitches where out of question an the strips felt like my finger was being chocked out so I got it glued

My question :person_raising_hand: to everyone is does this look like it was done right I’m not fully sure how deep it should be but who’s to say cuz if it is I’d rather get it redone the person was truth worthy as hell just never really did anything like this but it looks good to me just turning purple that normal

well… it’s not looking awesome… the big patch of discolored skin under the incision looks a little like necrosis but it’s hard to tell with melanin rich skin tones… so it might have been at one point but then turned to scar tissue.

Is there any pain at this point?

Of course, when in doubt, you should consult your medical doctor.

6 Likes

Could also be blood pooling under the skin my xglo did that for a while.

1 Like

Hey so that was when it just got gone an I got home an was just woudjering I took glue off an it was not bleeding I coudkjtn not see magnet through skin so I put Steri-Strips on it cuz what blood what there came out of side an kidna lifted so I got them steri strips but honestly I wouldint really know cuz I have stupid high pain tolerance I got it done with out lidocaine and I didn’t feel a thing it does not hurt tho I think it just the blood cuz I may need a actual stitch