Installation was a success!

After a month of research. I am happy to announce myself chipped! My NExT came in about a week ago, and I had the implant professionally installed a few hours ago. Since then, I have already successfully cloned an HID keycard to it.

The installer apparently had never installed an injectable chip, but rather ones that required incisions and all sorts of other scary things. He was so impressed with the simplicity and design of the product. Ill wait a few weeks to make sure everything heals correctly, and if thats the case ill reach out to him about getting added to the installer map.

I wont be going to the office till Monday, but i’ll be sure to update on how well everything works. Huge thanks to everyone whos helped me so far.

Out of curiosity, my installation cost about $200. I have no body mod experience, but that seemed reasonable. What was the cost of installation for some of you?

7 Likes

die-hard-john-mc-clane

2 Likes

giphy (10)

:+1: Good idea

Yeah, that seems fine for an x-series, albeit a little high. I’d say average is $100-150, especially depending on what state you’re in. I’ve heard of some installers charging $300, but that’s high IMO. My installer happened to do 3 implants for $100, but that’s exceptionally cheap (and I don’t think he does them for that price anymore).

2 Likes

giphy (2)

1 Like

This can vary substantially from Piercer to piercer, city to city, country to country.

If that is USD , Personally I would call that pretty high for a simple NExT install, but if you are happy to pay that, then there is no issue.

I just read @darthdomo post, I would agree, I think fo an xSeries 3 for $100 would be pretty fair.

ie. One sitting, multiple installs, shorter time, less materials…

I think “What is their time worth”, how long did it take, what is fair for them, what is fair for me…if you are both happy, then the price is right.