My new NExT implant doesn't work at LF (?)

Long-time noob here.
I recently replaced my old 1st gen xNT with a NExT, which should work both as a low and high-frequency tag. Except it doesn’t seem to.

I explicitly replaced it to be able to use it with my QuickVent Safe (listed and confirmed compatible by Amal himself) and my doorbell.

I can’t get neither to “add” reckon my implant as a tag.
I tried adding generic NFC stickers and they work as a charm. I tested orientation and used the card to check the fields.
Here is a video demo to show you → NExT not working - YouTube

What other tests can I perform? I don’t have any other readers but my phone’s.
I’m starting to wonder if I have put the wrong implant in me.

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

I take it you have seen these?

Follow this link to another post with a video, it is embedded on the forum not on DT YouTube channel

Give those things a try and let us know how it goes

hehe, I’m an advanced noob!

In the first video, it explains how to create a new master-key to add new tags. I already have one, so there is no need.

The other comments says that the unit goes to sleep and I neet to smack it. If you see my videos, that is not what’s happening to me.

How recently?

As you don’t have an LF reader outside of devices it is hard to suggest how you could test reading…

Where are you? Do you know anyone with a Proxmark3?

Mid May. I am testing it now because I was traveling earlier.

Barcelona

I’ll ask my closer makerspace

I don’t know if anyone else from Barcelona (or even Spain) is on here.

If it was mid may then swelling shouldn’t be an issue.

Hi Nicoz,

Can you confirm how the keychain works with the front door reader? I did see you tried different orientations with your hand, but I want to be sure that we can use the keychain xFD to create a “map” of the antenna shape on the door reader, then you will know exactly where to cross that antenna path with your implant to try to get a read.