The xM1 seems to have been out of stock for a long time

Is there any news about xM1

How long will xM1 resume sale? I can’t find any way to buy xM1 now

1 Like

There are plenty of supply chain issues going around right now. It seems they release in batches when new chips are available. I had to wait about 1-2 months to get mine. Just be patient and check the website every day or two and they’ll be back in stock eventually.

Alternatively, if you are up for it. The flexM1 is usually in better stock. Same chip, better antenna. Slightly bigger footprint, but it can still be installed by a piercer with the included needle.

This is my first time shopping online outside of China. If I want to buy xM1 in China, will The Chinese customs detain xM1 ?(because it contains syringes)

Has anyone tried to buy xM1 in China? (@amal

Hello! I got your ticket as well, but since you posted here I’ll just reply here.

Unfortunately we are out of stock on the xM1 right now. We do have the flexM1 as an option, but the installation procedure is more involved of course.

We do not ship ma y products in to China, but we have been able to ship x-series successfully in the past, and those use needle injectors. Of course, import customs is always able to decide they don’t like it and refuse the package.

I can say, from what Amal said above, and my opinion, you may also have better luck getting a FlexM1 through customs :man_shrugging:
Although a custom needle may be a different story, but you do have a scalpel as an alternative.

If you can find an installer, the installation is “more involved” as Amal mentioned, but still very easy for someone that knows what they are doing.

again, in my opinion, the FlexM1 is a great implant, and in my personal experience, compatible with a lot of devices.

I also think with you living in China, you will have a veritable RFID playground at your disposal.