Australian with a proxmark3

Okay Hey, all! Its been a while since I have browsed this forum, But I know you have helped me in the past and I love you all.

I have a bit of a conundrum, I have just started at a university that allows us to unlock our computer labs with our student ID card. I straight up just tried to scan it with my RFID handheld as soon as I got it and it came back with nothing, no beeps etc. Now at the moment, it is with security getting access granted onto it so I can open the labs (we get given the cards start of the year and we then hand them in so they can allow the card to unlock the doors) Once I get it back I will try again (can’t hurt right?)

Now if this does not work I am stuck. Either the card uses NFC(?) or MiFare Classic or something else entirely. At this point, I will need to check it on a proxmark3. But seeing as I’m a uni student that doesn’t want to drop a few hundred on what is essentially a test of the card, I have come to You guys for help.

If anyone is willing to let me send them my card to check it on their proxmark3, please let me know! I Live in Australia so another Australian would be nice. It would only cost about a dollar in postage and I could include a return envelope and stamp. If you are outside the AUS, and I cannot find someone closer I am still willing to send you my card and pay for the return shipping.

I have a NexT chip at the moment, and wouldn’t mind getting a second chip for my school ID if it turns out to be an entirely different chip as I will be using these doors for a minimum of 4 years.

Thank you for reading and happy hacking!

What Uni are we talking about? Someone here may be able to tell you what sort of card it is and save you posting the card. Feel free to PM me if you’d rather not post it publicly.

You can also get on AliExpress a Proxmark3 Easy clone for about $60 AUD - worth considering if you are going to play around with RFID a lot but obviously not worth it for a one-off read.