Beginner needing help here!

Hello, I am new to the bio hacking world and I am looking at getting my first implant, I have had a look on the website and I think the Next implant would be the one to go for, basically I want to clone my work access card, be able to open and start my car, unlock my house. In the future I would like to be able to use it as a payment method but I have seen it is not available yet.

Would this be the correct implant for me? I see there is a value pack which comes with the spark as well would this be worth going for?

Also i am interested in having the magnet in my finger as well.

My other question is, is there any company’s or anyone who would be able to get my car to work with the implant? In the UK, I don’t feel like I am confident enough to attempt it.

Sorry about all the questions,

Thank you in advance for your help.

Sam

Sam,

You would need to know what frequency that your work card is active on. Most access control systems use 125kHz or 13.56mHz protocol. Do a little research on the different types of access control systems. If your work uses the 125kHz cards, then you could easily clone your card to an implant. For your house and car to be unlocked by the same chip, you would need to install an access control system that uses the same protocol as your work, and program the units to accept your chip as a valid ‘key’. They sell a car access control kit that you can program, but it operates on the 125kHz frequency, so if your work uses 13.56mHz, then the chip could not work with both.

Hope this helps!

-Jason

Hello Jason,

Thank you for replying, I have done some research and I have found out the card I use at work is this
https://www.hidglobal.com/products/cards-and-credentials/iclass
I believe its a 13.56mhz, does this mean I need cant clone it?
I would need 2 implants from what I understand from your message is this correct?
1 for house and car
1 for work.
Thank you :slight_smile: