Biomagnets implants : Problem with security scanners in airport?

Hello everybody !
First, sorry for my english, I’m french.
I’m new to the world of biohacking and I find it amazing !
I planned to have an xSIID implant and I read that it was not a problem for security gates, especially at airports.
It’s great but however, I’m also very interested in biomagnet implants like TITAN or xG3 V1 but can’t find information on safety scanners in airports.
It’s not like xSIID implant and other, biomagnet are more “metallic” so, I’m afraid to ring every time I go through airport security scans.
Do you have a biomagnet implant in you and do you often go to the airport ?
Looking forward to seeing your answers.
Thank You !

1 Like

In other posts people always say it’s no problem at all, these are tiny amounts of metal

2 Likes

Scanners are not metal detectors. They don’t really penetrate the skin.

3 Likes

I have two xG3s and have recently traveled and didn’t run into any issues. I went through the scanners and metal detectors and neither one raised an issue.

2 Likes

This has been answered already by now but to add one more voice to the pile, I also just went through the airport and neither the millimeter wave scanner nor the metal detector tripped.

2 Likes

Steering the discussion a bit,

Let’s say a detector did ping for a magnet or implant

“I have implants, and it’s none of your business” should be sufficient no?

Border and customs powers can be vague, but I can’t think of any probable cause or suspicion of a crime an implant would give… so they shouldn’t in theory be able to really hassle you…

1 Like

“Thank you for reminding me that I have shrapnel in me from a terrible moment in my life. If you want to pull them out, I promise it will be less traumatic than when they were placed.”

2 Likes