Body rejecting implant after 2 - 2,5 weeks?

Hi Guys,

On 24 june I had my implant. No issues for 2,5 weeks until 2 days ago slowly swelling.

Above was after 1,5 almost weeks no probs.

Now its looks like this

Now im taking Seractil 400mg 2x a day.

Had blood tests yesterday and today, but no signs of infection or infections rates

:man_shrugging::man_shrugging:

Sugggestions? :slight_smile: I rather not have it removed yet

Sorry above Implant was the walletmor :slight_smile:

Let the irresponsible reply begin:

That’s anti-inflammation correct?

If I am correct, bearing in mind I am not a doctor,

what I am looking at, I would not prescribe an anti-inflam not a doctor , however, without being able to feel it for myself not a doctor
it’s a little difficult to know quite what’s going on
not a doctor

it looks to me like an infection not a doctor

The redness is over the top of the implant
the swelling looks like the whole hand.

or at least an alergic reaction not a doctor
Are you allergic to adhesives or latex?

Is it hot to the touch?
Is painful when pressure is applied?

Lets get the Hx before the Tx not a doctor

Hx
Where was the piercing done and by whom?
do you have a video we can watch for aceptic techniques? (barriers, patient and equipment preparation, environment and contact)
Not for criticism, but for clues
If not, can you describe the install procedure, location, surface prep, glove use, when the packaging was opened, how was the site prepped, was the needle sterilised (it doesn’t currently come pre sterilised) how was the walletmor installed? any tools used?
how was the wound closed?

What after care have you done since getting it?
bandages, cleaning etc.

Tx
I know what I would do but not a doctor
how far from the opening is the edge of your walletmor?

• The following is an irresponsible not a doctor comment, and not what you should do to yourself, but what I would do to myself not a doctor