Chameleon TINY PRO HELP!

So I’m a noob that’s 15 months and about 1100$ into my RFID hobby. I finally got a chameleon tiny pro that works and a phone that can talk to it. I’ve been through one proxmark 3 easy that was either bricked or Idk, two chinameleon minis and a myriad of devices trying to find comparability with firmware that really was never really. Anyway I stuck to it and now can sniff and crack some keys (get a couple uids) after about a week of looking sketchy in front of door readers and although I am proud of my progress, without the ability to send the keys back to the readers they’re just numbers. My phone can only do very minimal RFID and NFC work (it can’t emulate or send at all). Can someone wall me through the commands for the chameleon tiny to emulate keys? Do I need to get a phone or a watch to send these keys back? Also a little bird told me you can use the chameleons to gain access to lime/bird skooters, was that a bunch of hooey? Anyway if someone can help a poor noon start crawling I’m sure I’ll be sprinting in no time. Thanks in advance! —T

Walk*

The Chameleon Mini / Tiny will only replay UIDs, which will open dumb door locks, but not those that check the memory content or do encryption of any kind.

I highly doubt the Lime scooters work only with UIDs (didn’t even know they did NFC in fact).

The UID that gets replayed is the one stored in the current slot you have selected, provided it is set in emulation mode and not reader mode. It happens automatically when the Chameleon detects a reader.

Actually the chameleon can do more complicated reading but you have to have access to the card and reader for it to work. Basically you read the card, then play that back to the reader, capture the commands from the reader, play those back to the card, and so on. See This crash course

That’s how you edit your post

:+1: