Contactless payment implant

Hello all! This is my first time here! I would like to know if any of you have been able to use your implant for contactless payments? That’s all really what I’m interested in using my chip for at the moment. Any comments, suggestions/ help is highly appreciated!!

Thank you in advance!

I live in the USA by the way, if that matters.

Check out

I’ve filled out the questionnaire already. What is the next step?

1 Like

Currently you would need to purchase a Purewrist GO (the only one that works in the US) and send it to DT using the payment conversion service. It’s less than ideal though because it expires. MasterCard will currently not allow us to activate the payment capabilities of the Apex implant that would not expire

1 Like

Several people have, but they have to be payment cards converted by Dangerous Things. As @satur9 said the purewrist bracelet is the easiest US conversion at the moment, but it expires.

I have a purewrist mentioned above in L4, it works pretty good,…with good readers…
sadly the veriphone readers that a plentiful in my area are built rather shitty according to @Satur9 when he took one apart

I’ve used mine at various vending machines gas pumps etc, the veriphone readers just a a super shit and small field due to a terrible antenna

2 Likes

it is the holy grail!!! :smiley:

This is spot on! The PureWrist conversion chips work fine, as long as it’s with a good reader.

I have already embarrassed myself plenty of times waving my hand over the verphone readers while the clerk looks at me like I’m crazy. Not planning to try with those readers again unless I have some privacy haha

I’ve had a ton of success with the Square brand readers though, and they are really common in my area. Just this weekend I bought dumplings from a street vender with my hand :sunglasses:

Here’s a video of my payment going through on a square reader, immidiatly after having the chip implanted:

2 Likes