Did i order the right implant? (xNt vs xEM)

Hi, just ordered an xNT yesterday, looking forward to getting it implanted soon. However, after doing some research It seems I might not to be able to do all the projects I would like to with this chip and I am wondering what chip would be right for me.

I’m an engineering student and I have made a NFC door lock, bike lock, and computer lock using the cheap RC522s boards
(https://www.amazon.com/Sensor-Reader-Module-Keychain-Arduino/dp/B01F6MK3B2/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1509682715&sr=8-4&keywords=nfc+reader+arduino)

hooked up to an arduino and triggered by NFC stickers. As far as my understanding goes, these boards should work with both chips correct?

My other concern is rewrite ability. I’ve heard issues of the xEM not being able to be rewritten after being used on certain devices. Is there a way where I might accidentally kill the chip by trying to write it with an arduino or similar device? same goes for the xNT.

Also, since the UID cant be rewritten on the xNT, does that mean you cannot use it to emulate other cards and such?
I understand payment is a very difficult (impossible) feat for these types of devices, however I realized that my university has restaraunts, shops, grocery stores, and gyms use RFID cards as access/payment keys, you just hold them to this pad. Would there be any way to emulate my UID on a nXT or perhaps get IT to register my ID into the system, or is it only possible to clone my existing card onto an xEM.
I understand the difficulty in getting payment to work, but for me that would be the ultimate use for an implant. Im going to save my right hand for the day a payment compatible implant gets released. In the meantime, is the xNT right for my needs? I want to be able to use mainly to unlock my android and get it to do various functions, unlock my custom NFC arduino locks. Thanks for the help, im new to the community, sorry for asking so many questions.