Finally did my self install. Went perfectly. Info I wish had been available to me

So my background is that I have Wilderness EMT training (though the cert has expired.) I know sterile procedures. I do a shot every week on my self. I was pretty confident I could do it safely.

Install went perfect. There’s a few bits of info I had looked for but couldn’t find and can now put down for the next person.

Numbing Cream- lidocaine doesn’t work well on me typically. The additional -Caine meant it went swimmingly and worked great. Scrubbed the area, put it on, plastic wrapped it and let it sit 50 minutes. No problem. So if you have connective tissue issues, don’t rule that out.

One handed install- easy enough. The large needle is lightweight on the plunger end so if you need to reposition your active hand there’s no worry. It is easily held in place by skin.

Click - the click means the little white internal pusher is all the way at the end and the implant has been left behind. I briefly looked at it and thought that was the implant. Took like one second to sort it out but it was just a dumb moment of worry.

Clean up- the needle part twists off so it can be dumped in with your other sharps easily.i figured it did but it’s nice to know because you can’t see it until you open the kit fully.

Now to let this heal and see what I ultimately do with it. :smiley:

6 Likes

9plQldKIZ2xMXuSUnW

5 Likes

LOL, cant even get that where I am. I just made sure I ate food before and left some time for it to digest and get my energy up for when the adrenaline started to subside.

This turned out to be an excellent call and I always recommend people do the same.

I thought the EXACT same thing when I retracted the injector. :joy:
I stopped for a moment trying to figure out how I would go about sorting it before I realised it was the the injector itself and not the implant.

2 Likes