Help choosing implant

Hi, I’m looking for an implant to exchange my keyfob at work. I’m not a complete beginner, but no expert later so that’s why I thought it would be best to ask here first!

The reader my job uses is an Assa Abloy 6585MF and I’ve found the specs here: https://bit.ly/2wnoiy1
It looks as though the information would be encrypted somehow.

The fob I would like to copy is listed as a EM4200 with numeral UID written on it.

Is there any implants that could work with this setup? And if so, would it be possible to copy the fob into the implant with something like a Proxmark3?

Many thanks in advance!
//Birnir

Hmmmm, Without doing research myself, I am a little confused, 2 different techs…
hopefully it is using one of the 2 options below.
EM4200 I would say you would be looking at an xEM or NExT. ( personally I would reccomend the NExT)
With 2 Options

1. Proxmark to clone
  2. Have your NExT or xEM enrolled into the access system

BUT 6585MF suggests Mifare, which is a whole different kettle of fish.
Different tech, different frequency
If it is Mifare, hopefully it would be an xM1 that would be suitable, (This is currently the only HF implant with a changeable UID/NUID.)
Again
With 2 Options

1. Proxmark to clone
  2. Have your xM1 enrolled into the access system

The xM1 will be having a Flex version out soon!?, and possibly a xEM/xM1 2in1 combination, but this is not even 100% confirmed so delivery unknown.

Assa Abloy make fantastic physical locks, so I would be very surprised if they chose either of these technologies.
We might need to do some more research, but on the face of it, the 2 suggestions I put above are your best bet.

1 Like

Looks like its comparing its security to better than just uid authentication.

It appear the the card will be written to then protected so that the reader issues the password then reads the content of the memory.