Indala 204 & desfire?

Hello wizards of 2021,

I have this keyfob that is nfc mifare desfire ev2 but im suspicious it has indala inside it which does all the stuff for the doors to open because my proxmark easy detects indala sometimes when doing lf search and i got it on the lf side of the reader.

The scanners at the doors also only lights up the LF led on the dangerous things card HF is not lighting up also not when i scan the key while still holding the card against it. i thought maybe it scans for LF if a valid 1 is found then it scans hf idunno why they would but whatever but yeh it didnt.

So it seems its only searching for LF signal i want to put this key in my NExT implant but i dont really know how to clone the indala part at all because everytime it actually reads for once it shows different raw data.

Most of the time it starts with 80000000… but i dont think that would be all i need it also detects wrong lengths i guess im still new to all this stuff.

If someone can explain anything to me please do so if you could explain it in depth and at the end in short easy terms that would be even more appreciated :slight_smile:

The Proxmark always confuses LF RF noise with Indala transponders. You most probably don’t have an Indala.

It is in fact a real problem for those of us who do have an Indala and want to clone it: the client is so bad at telling Indala UIDs from noise that you’re likely to get 10 different UIDs when you do 10 subsequent reads if the coupling isn’t impeccable.

oh i bet.

i am confused though because the reader doesnt use HF and the older tags that people use on the same doors are not even hf at all. Any idea what i can check/do?

Short of borrowing an older tag and presenting it to the Proxmark, not sure you can do much.