Indala 224 Accidentally hit clone on original FOB

Question, Newbie here and learning, so I accidentally hit the lf indala clone -r onto the original FOB. Looks like it messed it up, no longer works. I can do the same command onto T55xx cards and they all work, did I brick my Original Indala fob and is there any way to save it? When I try to write back to it it fails. When I try to write to a blank it works.

1 Like

your original likely wasn’t an indala 224 that’s such a random bit length and is more indicative of signal noise. if it was the original cards details cloning that onto it wouldn’t have changed anything

you have however erased the original chips details and supplanted them with a BS indala ID.

lf t55 wipe to wipe them back to slate, but there is no recovering the ID you overwrote.

3 Likes

are those original indala’s re-writable if i cleared or wrote bad data on them?

I have the ID I overwrote because I cloned it onto something else and tested it, so its there.

Let me try what you said, I’ll post the results - Thank you!!

1 Like

Those are probably not Indala and are T5577 based fobs instead.

The proxmark will recognize almost anything as Indala when the coupling is not good. And it’s also a weird and rare chip so it’s almost never a true Indala, just a bad read.

2 Likes

Fob in Question.

And in my building it scans onto something that looks like this:

fp3521 (1)

2 Likes

oh cool a legitimate indala

still 224 is most likely signal noise, if you overwrote it and it stopped functioning on your door there’s nothing to you can do to retrieve the original ID since it never scanned in properly on your proxmark

2 Likes

Well thats the thing, I made copies of it to another fob (that is working) so I have copies which would give me the original ID no? I’m trying to get the copy back onto the original but it doesnt seem to work, are these original not re-writable or something?

1 Like