Lidocaine 1% PMK dosing?

Greetings all!

So the other day I’ve received my XG3 and PMK kit.
I’m assuming even with the PMK kit the series of emotions I’m about to endure are going to be quite colorful. So I’m hoping to get all the help I can from the PMK kit.

One thing though…

I’ve looked online and I’m still having trouble trying to figure out how much I should use. I’m 175lbs and the lidocaine in the kit says it’s 1%. I’d like to inject enough to minimize the experience but at the same time, only utilize a safe amount for my body.

I’ve spent months looking into the install, watching tutorials and reading threads. I have my tattoo and body piercing license and have also determined this is an experience I’d like to perform myself. At the same time, in years of tattooing and performing some piercing, I’ve never administered lidocaine to anybody and in that matter, I’m not a doctor so it’d be illegal anyways Lol.

So the question of this topic is a school math question:

If Johnny is 175lbs, and owns the DT PMK injectable lidocaine kit, how much lidocaine should Johnny use?

Also (I’ll be injecting this into the left ring finger)
Thank you in advance!!!

Update: from the 5ML syringe, I filled it to 3ML. I used a little less than 2 ML. Next step, implant.

I am not a medical professional qualified to give advice, but I can tell you what I know. I worked with lidocaine when I would put in arterial catheters.

I would Push it in barely below the surface, figure “halfway” through the skin, and slowly pull back on the syringe making sure I wasn’t in a blood vessel. Could seriously harm. See here
Then slowly inject it making a welt, and letting that slowly absorb. A significant portion will be numb and you can kinda spread out from there with less burning.

Depending on the area needed, I cant imagine needing more than a ml or two. I think I worked with 3% though. Or 2%.