Magic Ring durability?

Can anyone speak to the durability of the magic ring? Considered buying one, but I want an idea of how rugged it is, and if it’s waterproof. Thanks!

I know it’s mostly ceramic, so…tough, but I’d love to hear from someone that actually has one.

I have been wearing one for over 6 months on my dominant hand and had no problems at all, including lifting weights with it on.

It is waterproof.

I highly recommend them.

Not the magic ring but the dual frequency ring
(Ntag instead of a magic mifare)

And apparently my ntag isn’t working anymore

I don’t think I did anything violent to it, it looks mint

Maybe I fried it with a wireless charger or something idk

But I’m 1/11 for implant failures, and 1/1 for ring failure, take that how you will

I think the rings are probably held to a lower standard
But they also cost a lot less also, and there’s much less of a problem if you Bork a ring vs an implant you gotta get removed

Id still use a ring for the right use case, but maybe not irretrievable data or critical access control

Hi guys!

I bought a magic ring on Sept 17, 2022, I used it daily until yesterday when the LF chip stopped working.
To be sure I checked both LF and HF chips and found that only the LF side doesn’t work, I also tried ProxMark3 with other LF chips and it works so the only explanation is that the LF chip is definitely dead.
I really don’t know what to do since I bought it less than 6 months ago…

Any suggestions are appreciated :cry:

Very odd to just quit working.

Did you by chance get close to a Qi wireless charger?

Hit the help button :help: on the dangerous website
Bottom right

I’ve thought about this problem, but I don’t have any wireless chargers or occasion to have gone near one.

I don’t have a magic ring but have abused T5577 cards with all of my Qi chargers and they always survive. Haven’t tried with an induction cooktop and I probably should. Those might be able to fry RFID chips.