Magnetic implant placement for a musician

Hi peeps! :wave: Newbie here!

I came across magnetic implants (and biohacking in general) some time ago and since then I’ve been absolutely fascinated with magnetic implants and I’m seriously considering getting one.

The problem is, I am a musician. I play the bassoon, and when playing every finger is being used. Bassoon as an instrument has both holes that need to be covered and keywork that are pressed, flicked et cetera, so it’s crucial that there isn’t anything obstructing fingers and their movement.

This of course limits the placement of an implant, as they can’t be put on my fingertips or sides of fingers. Are there any other places that would be good for a magnetic implant? My main focus atm is a sensing magnet. I was wondering if placing the magnet at my wrist could work?

Thanks in advance for any help! :heart::desktop_computer:

So, I don’t yet have a magnet myself, but a lot of reading has led me to the understanding that anything other than the fingertips has highly suboptimal results for sensing magnets: the nerve density is just too low. I’m pretty sure I saw this same question pop up on forum.biohack.me a while ago, you might check their archive. Take my advice with a grain of salt though, there are others with a lot more knowledge than myself when it comes to magnets.

If the strings are not steel it should be fine on your fingertips, just don’t play for a month or two to let it fix itself in place.
Sorry,
But that’s the best advice I can give.