Multiple HF cards on flexDF2?

Hi,

I implanted xEM 2 years ago and I’m super happy with it. I use it for doors - life without keys is great! Thanks dangerousthings!

Now I’d like to implant a HF chip so I can get rid of my gym, public transport and home safe cards. I’m strongly considering ‘flexDF2’ because of an improved range. I have a great professional who can implant it.

I’m still learning about this all, so maybe noob question: is it possible to have multiple keys on a single HF chip? I’m looking at ‘flexDF2’ spec document and it has features like:

• Multiple Key Sets with rolling
  • Multiple keys per access right

All the flexDF2 features are listed here: https://dangerousthings.com/wp-content/uploads/product_85129400727-xDF2-features.jpg

Does this mean it’s possible to copy my gym and public transport HF cards (if they are copy-able) to the chip and use them simultaneously?

Thanks!
Fran

1 Like

It depends on what you mean by “key”. man… actually this is such a complex question once you start unpacking it…

If you mean “key” in the abstract, like “adding a gym key” and “adding a public transport key” to the chip, then no… this is not the same “key” concept as adding metal keys to a keyring.