My first 3 implants

Since I dont want to make a ton of separate posts, I’m going to include everything I need to get out here.

So I actually ended up getting 8 in the mail because when I ordered the first 4, USPS lost track of them. Thankfully mdanger was amazing enough to just resend the order. So I now have two copy’s of the xEM, xNT, xLED, and Spark 2. I even offered to send them back if they did arrive and she said just keep them. I was taken back by this but hell what a deal!

Anyways I decided to do the procedures myself. I was pretty loose about the whole process. As I am with many things. I still made sure to the best of my ability that I had a sterile environment and toolset. I have some experience in piercing and body modification. I have tattooed almost my entire right arm myself (I’m left handed), my legs, hell even tattooed my face myself (not something I’m proud of and in the process of removing, don’t drink like I did). So I took all my regular safety precautions and then some.

I tried to get some assistance from my fiancee to no avail, she was scared to look at the needle as it sat in the package. Nonetheless I proceeded and decided based off a YouTube video that a spring clamp inside a nitrile gloves should suffice to tent the skin. This proved useless and really only got in the way, but I still used it as I had no other way to tent the skin.