Need help reviving floppy drive

So I found this:

It’s Teac Corp C291-U5 floppy drive. Sadly I couldn’t find any cables for it. Don’t get me wrong, Im not good with hardware. So I need help. It has two ports. One has 4 pins and has a white outer ring like this:

And it has a 33 pin port with two rows one has a pin less:

So can anyone tell me what kind of cables I need?

1 Like

I would look for an adaptor like this

4 Likes

I am thankful. Thank you sososososoososososoososososoososoosossoosososoosososoosososs much. Pretty exicted sry :slight_smile:

UPDATE: Just bought an adapter!! Again thank you soooooooooooo much. Im just really really thankful. Btw I found out that the disks were covered by another layer of glued paper. Looks like they were used for a server of some kind.
Disk 1: 9FX Motion 331 Install Kit for Windows NT 3.51
Disk 2: TLZ10 WNT v4.1 Drviver Floppy
Disk 3: AlphaServer FSL v5.0 RX23 1/1
Disk 4: No label, but once my adapter arrives I will update this post :slight_smile:

UPDATE 2: The reader was broken as heck so I had to get a new one. It arrived today and I got a read on the blank floppy. It contains the SDMS Driver SYMC8XX.SYS V4.05.00 (Idk what that is but cool :] ). It was edited 1997 and 1998. The readme was made at 4 AM. Poor dude. So yea. I also got 20 new HD IBM floppies from a friend so Im hyped.

5 Likes