New Implant: What steps do I take?

Hey everyone, I just got a NExT implant in my right hand I’m not sure what the first things I should do are. I have a xEM EM / HID Cloner and a Furui NFC-PM3, and I’m looking to clone two cards to the implant: a HID and Ultralight EV1. I’m just wondering what steps I should take to begin this process. I heard from @amal that the chip cannot have an Ultralight cloned to it and that I need to have it’s UID registered with the administration. Any help would be appreciated and sorry for the low-level post as I’m very new to the implant scene.

Hey @Appellus

No worries, everyone is new at some point.

You shouldn’t need to use the Furui NFC-PM3 just yet. You can do everything you need on the NFC side with an app. If you need to fetch the UID to give to a system administrator, try TagInfo or NFC Tools. On TagInfo, it will be in the “FULL SCAN” tab under the “Detailed protocol information” heading listed as “ID”. On NFC Tools it will be under “Serial number”. If you have an IPhone (or you really want to use a computer) you can install the NFC Tools desktop version and send commands using your USB reader with that.

For the LF side, what “xEM EM / HID Cloner” do you have (link?). Some of the eBay ones can be tricky.

1 Like

Hey, @Satur9 thanks for responding!

For the LF side, I’m using this cloner here:https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B07L3GYNS9/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1.

So far, though, my NExT hasn’t been read by any of the readers in my current building, whether that’s for the HID scanner or Ultralight reader. Even the Field Detectors don’t light up when placed near the readers. I’m wondering if the readers are susceptible to ovular coils. I’ve included pictures of the readers below for clarification. Thanks again!