New to all of this

Hi everyone,

I hope it’s okay that I created this topic. I’ve been looking into getting a microchip implant for a while and I’ve been reading this forum for a long time (I only made the account so I could post this, prior to making it I would be a guest).

Long story short, I’m a complete novice but I have a lot of patience and I’m ready to learn. Anyway, being the young idiot that I am, I decided to jump straight in and order the Ultron Implant Bundle. It arrives on Wednesday and I’m having the dreaded procedures done on Friday.

My main aims are to allow me to share my contact details with someone by scanning the chip to their phone and also to upgrade my house with as much tech as possible (including RFID locks on cupboards, doors and the garage). However I’m struggling to find the idiot guide on setting up the implants to do these kinds of things, for example, will I need more than the Spark 2 and the NExT if I’m wanting to use multiple locks and things.

Ideally, I’m hoping someone could sum up the set up in a simple way for me, and for anyone else who is struggling to do so. Again, my apologies if I’ve put this in the wrong place or if I shouldn’t of asked this because it’s already been said (I’ve scoured the forum for the doofus guide but am yet to find it) so feel free to delete this if it’s not okay.

Thanks in advance and I look forward to hearing from you all and getting to know you all!
-Matthew

3 Likes

Hi Matthew,

First, welcome!

The super short answer to your questions would be that it depends primarily on the locks and hardware you buy. In general, the process is to buy a device (let’s say a door lock) which is compatible with your implant, then add the implant as a registered card/fob on the lock. In that case, as long as you buy compatible hardware, nothing on your implant is changed so you could replace both your front door, back door, and garage with locks which are controlled by the same implant.