New to biohacking

I’m new to the biohacking comunity and have been researching throughout the past few days, however I am still unclear on a few things.

As far as I’ve found the two most versatile implants for beginners are the xEM and the xNT, what exactly are the differences between the two and generally what are their uses? Yes I’ve read the thread in which discusses this however I’m not quite sure on how to interpret it.

Also regarding xEM, I understand that the cloner has been removed from the store due to the issues in which it has encountered, however if I were to purchase it from another site (https://chipmylife.io/collections/cloner/products/portable-handheld-125khz-rfid-hid-id-card-writer-copier-duplicator) would it be worth the risk? In other words how often did people encounter issues, and are most people successful when cloning or is damage usually caused? Are there anyways to fix a bricked implant other than just replacing it? Additionally, are there other equally simple alternatives?

Thirdly, I’ve read that upon using a cloner, it is possible that the implant may become passcode locked, what does this mean and can it be avoided?

Lastly I’d like to incorporate a transit pass (TTC Presto card) into my implant, which chip is needed to achieve this, and how would I go about setting this up, including adding funds to it?

Thank you to all who contribute, and I apologize for any questions that may seem uneducated.

1 Like

In simple terms, the xEM is a T5577 chip that can emulate various other common 125khz chips like EM41xx, HID ProxCard II, and Indala… maybe others. It’s a very versatile chip. Chips in the 125khz frequency typically only have an ID number and no further application data or storage… the applications are simple and typically not secured either.