New to this world, cloning a iClass card

Hello All! I just got 2 implants, a xEM and an xNT and I am loving them. I realized that I could possibly clone my university ID, an iClass DY card. I know I will need a different chip, but I am not 100% sure which one. From what I have found it might be possible to use a xSLX chip but I want to be sure before I buy it. I do have a proxmark3 easy, so I know my school id is HF. I am not sure of the other information that could be handy to help me out (sorry, I am very new to this stuff). I am not sure if I can clone the card and do it all myself (once I get a compatible chip that is), or if I will have to ask my school and convince them to do it. Any information anyone could provide would be amazing! Thank you!

If you have your proxmark running and could post a screenshot of the results of running the following with your university ID

hf search

and

lf search

I’m sure you’ll get some responses and help on here. You can obscure the ID numbers for security.

Also

2 Likes

Thanks Locutus!

Here is the screenshot of what I get after running hf and lf searches. lf brings back nothing (indicating a hf only card I assume, but correct me if I could be wrong), and hf just brings up that it found an “iClass / Picopass tag” and its CSN.

Thanks for the help in advance everyone!
Screenshot 2020-12-29 002709

I was really hoping you’d find something with lf search. Some iclass cards have both hf and lf. The lf would go on your xEM but I don’t think we can clone the hf card you have. The problem is that the only implants where you can change the ID is the M1 line and they only have 4 byte UID numbers.

There was a line of iclass legacy cards that had the master key released meaning you could clone those but I doubt that is compatible with your card and I don’t know enough about it to help.