Newbie question: Two implants (Walletmor and VivoKey Apex Flex) in one hand: Possible interference?

Hi everyone

Just a few days ago I ordered my Walletmor and I can’t wait for it to arrive.
It’s my first implant so I’m an absolute newbie to this community.

Once its released, I plan to get a VivoKey Apex Flex as well.
If possible, I’d like to get them both in my left hand. However I’m a bit worried about them interfering when being read, especially by readers with a rather large reading area like the SIX yomani

Is it realistic to get both implants as drawn in the attached image and still expect them to work flawlessly?
Edit: So I learned that the positions I consider for my Walletmor are called L3 and L5. (I think)
Is it feasible to get an implant like the Walletmor in L5?

Thank you for sharing your experience.

1 Like

Hi and welcome!
The techy guys will arrive here in a minute, but before that:

I am not too sure about putting a flex implant in the webbing of thumb and index finger.
The Walletmore might be ok at L3 (this is how it’s been agreed to refer to the location you marked).

About interference, at this distance it might not be an issue.
Expect fellow members to guide you further. They know how to play the implant-tetris =) =)

1 Like

I have some collision issues on payment terminals with this layout

It really works out better if the implants are turned 90% axially, so like one on the knife edge of your hand and one on the back between the finger bones. That way you can turn your whole hand. It’s really tough when they’re on the same flat plane because the flex have great range and the payment terminals are some of the most powerful readers out there cause they really want your money.

2 Likes

@Atilla Thanks for mentioning the location conventions. I found the guide at https://dngr.us/locations - I’m actually not sure if I want the Walletmor in L3 or L5(?) yet. Probably L5 if possible.

1 Like