NExT implant and no read

Hi all
first off, im pretty new to the world of implants and RFID

But 1 week ago i got my first implant a NExT implant, but i really have some trouble to get a read from it.

I have tried both with my KBR1 RFID Reader and other one i had, but after a coulpe og hours, no luck, even though i heard it can be hard to read from this small implant.

even my xEM access controller cant get it (i expect it to have a bigger coil= better read)
but i might be wrong.

I also havent had any luck on the NFC side, even with 2 diffrent phones

and i know all the readers work because they pick up all my other key-tags/cards pretty well.

maybe im just doing something wrong
please advise ? thanks

I sometimes have trouble with my getting my phone to read, but the KBR1 is pretty powerful and I have no issue getting it to read. Where’d you get the implant?

Let’s break this down

Welcome

Where did you get it? in the webbing of thumb and index finger (Thenar)

1 week, should mean we are not dealing with swelling/

Who did the install

Do you think in is sitting in the facia layer? or is it possibly in the muscle?

So you are getting some reads?
What are you getting your reads on?
Have you used you xField detector to find the optimal read orientation of the NExT on the reader?

My KBR1 reader actually has always under performed, and the only time I get good consistant reads is when I remove it from the plastic housing…which is weird, because that should not affect the read at all, so you MAY have a dicky reader also, but unlikely ( try removing it from the housing.
What is the make and model of your “Other” reader?

The xSeries implants due to their shape and size of antenna they dont couple as well as a large flat antenna, which is why the Flex series implants read more easily, In saying that, the xSeries are perfectly adequate for most aplications when you learn the limitations and understand the realistic expectation of such a small discreet implant.