NExT usage with XEM access controller?

Purchased NExT bundle with the Xem access controller. Followed the youtube tutorial for installation on a garage door and everything went fine. Planned on programming add and delete MACs and my implant after installation. Programming the add and delete tags went smoothly, but the antenna absolutely will not detect my implant no matter where i put it on my implant in any orientation. The KBR wedge reader, proxmark, and multiple phones have all been able to access it and it is visibly very obviously not under muscle.

Any ideas? Never made my own antenna before but thats the only idea i have.

1 Like

How recently was the NExT installed?

Is it in EM mode?

2 Likes

Over a month ago now, I am still learning about the technologies, what do you mean by EM mode?

1 Like

Thé lf side (t5577) needs to be programmes to emulate an em chipset as the xem can only read em fob/card/implant

Do you have anything to read/program lf chips?
(Proxmark/flipper/blew cloner/…)

2 Likes

Can you post a video of you putting the antenna of the access controller across your NExT? It will need to be placed such that the wire loop of the antenna crosses over the length of the NExT implant, and does not run parallel to it.

3 Likes

Yes i got the Proxmark3 easy along with my chip. Is there a good tutorial on how to enable EM mode with it?

1 Like

You can check that it isn’t already in EM mode with lf search

You can clone an EM credential to it with the lf em 410x clone command

The PM3 client suggests lf em 410x clone --id 0F0368568B as an example, which you could use for testing, but you should probably choose a more unique id long term

2 Likes

It comes in EM mode out of the box, so if you haven’t cloned another tag to the LF side of your NExT, it’s in EM mode.

4 Likes