Proxmark Knock-Offs vs. an ACR122U and Blue Cloner

Alright, it’s that time of the year again where I’m gonna be writing to some fresh implants. As I’m a student, I don’t have the cash on hand to splurge on a legit holy grail Proxmark V3, so I’m looking to compromise. I’m gonna be cloning to a flexMT, so I’ll need both LF and HF functions, especially a more rigorous HF given the S50 1k emulator chip requires some more finessed software that the Proxmark can handle.

That being said, in good old Canada, there is really only two Proxmark v3 on Amazon that arrives in a timely fashion that can be found here and here. I understand these are both not fully legit, but from my checking around on the forum, it seems to be either a hit or miss with these from Amazon/AliExpress. I recognize the KK Moon name from the AliExpress pages and other posts here, so I guess I’m hoping it is also legit. So we have either a 60 CAD or 130 CAD option.

Alternatively, I could just buy the blue cloner off of DT for 40 USD (53 CAD) and then the ACR122U for 50 CAD and use the specialized tools Amal posted.

The question then is, should I invest in the cheap Proxmark and hope it works, invest in the higher costing Proxmark that looks a little more legit in the pictures, or just go the two separate devices route? I don’t have any experience with the Proxmark, so I’d have to flash it and learn to use it, but I imagine I would have at some point anyway when I get a real one someday. Any advice would be appreciated.

A Proxmark of some sort is definitely the right tool for the job, You can get a lot done with the ACR122U, and sort of do what you need to with the blue cloner, but it’ll always be a comprise.

As for the Amazon listings, I’ve never bought one off them so I won’t comment - mine came from AliExpress

1 Like

I’ve seen at least 2 others replying so… they’re going to tell you to get a v3 easy. Hope I guess right!

2 Likes

In your situation
I would recommend the Proxmark3 Easy

2 Likes