Recent NExT Implant Cloning

I’ve just had the NExT Implanted, I’m looking to clone a Fob I’ve got onto it, I’ve read that certain readers can lock the Chip into only accepting that type, Is anyone able to just shed some light on this for me? I’ve ordered this Exact Cloner:

I’m happy to get an alternative if this one has any possiblity of fucking up my chip.

Also, I’m pretty new to this but would cloning the fob onto my Chip mean that the previous doors I’ve hooked it up to will no longer work? or does “Cloning” simply add the ID and Data from my fob onto my chip alongside any other data it had?

If there’s any resources anyone knows of that I can look into to get a better understanding of this (preferably noob friendly) I would absolutely love if you could share with me.

1 Like

These blue Chinese readers have had a bad history with implant chips and have been known in the past to brick devices for seemingly no reason. Part of this may have to do with positioning of the chip against the antenna in the device but it may also have to do with less than optimal QC on the production end of the duplicator.

These types of scanner also have been known to lock the chip into only being able to use their scanner for any and all future re-writes. The only certain way to ensure no issues seems to be to use a proxmark 3 device with a modified antenna.

As far a the details of what cloning means, it essentially reads the ID from the first fob and writes it onto the NExT or whatever other chip you are using as the new chip. Both chips will continue to work with all doors/systems the first worked with, as well as any additional systems the first is added to, as the door is simply going to check the ID against it’s whitelist of IDs and if it finds it, it will unlock for you.

1 Like

I was trying so hard to avoid the Price of them. Is there any you would recommend? I’ve seen lots of Proxmark3 Easy Chinese Builds on Ebay but I wasn’t sure about them.

Would this one be any good?