Vivokey Flex One/Fidesmo Tesla key

I found this project here - https://github.com/javacard-FOSS-applets/gauss-key-card, which appears to be a Javacard applet for emulating a Tesla 3 ISO keyfob.

I am not a Javacard developer and am far from a capable of modifying this code to work for the Vivokey Flex One, but I currently cannot see a reason why this cannot be ported over to Fidesmo, allowing people to install a Tesla key app, rather than an entire implant (that is the size of a Flex One anyways)

I will try and play with getting it installed to my Fidesmo developer card, but I have no idea if it will work.

@amal do you see anything immediately that would prevent this from being used in a Flex One/Fidesmo card?

The biggest thing I am unsure of is that this applet (and Tesla) require large frame sizes commands. This applet requires a frame size of 96 bytes or higher (FSCI value >= 6)

I cannot find any frame size specifications for the JCOP 3 SecID P60 chip that is in the Flex One :confused:

We have a version of this already tested to be working with the Model 3… it was rejected from the Fidesmo app store over fears it would incur the wrath of Tesla… but we have… other plans.

2 Likes

damn, that’s really lame it was rejected from Fidesmo; it infringes on no Testa technologies or patents or copyrights or intellectual property.

In fact, they could block this if they enable key checking, otherwise all this is doing is emulating a tag.
It’s up to Tesla to say “we don’t want you to do this”.

No matter what thought, you can take the compiled applet and install it manually on a Flex One or on a Fidesmo card.

1 Like