What is it like getting shocked with a titan implant?

Title should be self explanatory, sorry if it has been asked before, I tried to search through old posts for this question as best as I could. I found some people on other sites saying they have not experienced any ill effects of extra pain from electric shocks from their magnetic implants, but I know many are coated in silicon, so I was interested in whether the titanium coating was any different.

I recently bought a titan and wanted to check about this before getting it put in. I am a high school science teacher who shocks himself both intentionally and unintentionally for work, and I wanted to see if having a titan implant will make shocks more painful, if they would risk causing scar tissue around the implant and decrease sensation from it, cause lasting medical problems like necrosis (unlikely, I would guess, but still want to ask incase it has happened to someone), or any other possible bad stuff people can think of or have experienced. Hypotheticals are fine, but mainly looking for input from people who have been shocked multiple times since getting their implant and can say if any ill effects occured.

1 Like

Since it’s grounded to your body basically nothing different happens. It won’t feel any different from my experience.

If I had a TiTAN I would do that for science
HOWEVER
I Dont
BUT
You do

How about practicals

There’s your answer

I await your findings :wink:

Also

Bio-Hacking Science Teacher!!!

youawesome

4 Likes

I have been shocked recently by the high voltage side of my vintage geiger counter in the hand that I have multiple magnets including Titan I can say it was painful both times I accidentally got zapped in each hand. 3/10 do not recommend.

edit: to clarify I mean it was no different with or without the magnets.

2 Likes

Yep. I do a lot of my home repairs- lemme tell ya, a shock is a shock. They both make my winky tingle, but magnet or not is not distinctive