What is wrong with my skin

Hello everyone,
I am Joel. I’m fairly new to this form and a novice when it comes to implants. I am working with just the x-series implants at the moment. The NExT and the xG3 to start out with. The first one we attempted to install was the NExT in pocket “0” (in between thumb and index) and was being installed by a vet tech/rancher who has tons of experience chipping livestock and pets. The xG3 was going in the “5” spot. The knife edge of the hand. I convinced a nurse/paramedic to do this one. Both looked over the professional procedure and it was well in their capabilities. Both had the same problem. My skin. They can’t seem to punch that needle through my hand. They get most of the bevel through, but it just stops. They are literally applying more pressure then I felt comfortable with but just let them keep going to the point of clammy and white. Has anyone else had this problem?

Also, anyone have options to fix this that are better then my ideas. I just ordered a new xG3 because I am pretty big on the sterile component.

A) scalpel to create a pocket then insert microchip.

B) scalpel through the outer layer of skin, then insert syringe.

Did you use lube?
No seriously my installer uses lube and jt makes a big difference

But it does tag a decent oomph too get through the skin

Here’s me getting a few at the same time and you’ll notice he’s gotta fight a few in

I’ve noticed too the difficulty in getting it fully through various based on location, and the looser the skin sometimes the harder

No needle lube was used. I can definitely look into that in the next install.

My 2 cents… got to an actual piercer

There’s actual science at play with needle angles and edges and stuff…

Just because someone can give someone an injection or do an iv doesn’t mean they can use a big piercing needle well

Here’s a clip of my flex going in… and you’ll definitely see he had to fight to get it to pop through

2 Likes