Choosing the right chip to work with SureFeed cat feeder

My cats have food bowls programmed to open for each of their regular pet microchips. Each bowl can be also be programmed to open for multiple chip IDs. I am interested in implanting and RFID in my hand to open the bowls without having to put down all of the food I’m trying to serve them while I push the manual open/close button.

I would like to go ahead make clear that I am not very tech savvy, but here are the things I’m thinking about in these early stages of this idea.

First, I looked at the frequencies of the common pet microchips in the US. They are 125kHz, 128kHz, and 134.2kHz. I have not called SureFeed to see the range of frequencies the feeders read, but in this range I see the xEM with a frequency of 125kHz.

Then I thought about the ID number that the feeder gets from the pet’s microchips. It sounds like the common pet US pet microchips have either a 9, 10, or 15 digit ID number. From what I read, I believe the xEM could be cloned with an appropriate UID. Is that correct? I know the xM1 has a writable UID, but the frequency is 136.56MHz.

Is my thinking on the right path? Does anyone think this could work? This whole thing started with a dream I had two nights ago where I had incorporated a regular pet microchip into a ring. My idea morphed into this because I don’t like to wear jewelry, but I can go back to that plan if this new idea is a bad one…

Thanks to any and all for your thoughts and advice!

Interesting application!