Hello world. Introducing myself

Hi. So I’m Ginger, everybody calls me Ginger… I’m not new to body mods, I’ve been into piercing and tattoo since I was 16, but I am new to biohacking, obsessed also I must say.

I have been always very obsessed with tech, cyberpunk lore and tech body augmentations, I looked into it a few years back but nothing too fancy was available so I passed… Now a few days ago, I don’t know why, I did a google searched again and I was impressed with all the new stuff available. I’m hooked. I want to get into this because I feel now is the right time to do it for me, I also feel we the fearless have the responsibility to try, test and make body mods a mainstream topic, so we can shape a future where body mods and biohacking is something normal, like smartphones today.

I started my research on Bioteq, a company based in the UK that sells and installs biochips. Then that led me to Biohax in Sweden, and now I’m here at DT, which so far is the supplier that offers the broadest variety of implants.

A bit about myself… The most identifying thing about me is my lifestyle. I’m a nomad and I’ve been for 5 years now. I’ve lived in a caravan for a couple years, hopped on trains, I absolutely love 4 wheelers and I own a crazy modded LR Defender which I love. I’m always on the move and I usually work in Forestry.

Happy to meet people that won’t look at me weird for a change. :tada:

9 Likes

Welcome
Guessing you’re from the UK based on saying “caravan” lol

1 Like

Hahahaha I’m actually from Spain, but I live in the UK now, around Scotland.

Maybe not :slight_smile:

EDIT: hmm, too slow.

¡Bienvenida!

1 Like

Gracias! I’m trilingual so no probs with English hahaha

That much is obvious :wink:

1 Like

Who else would call a camper or a RV , a caravan lol

Well actually it wasn’t either a camper or an rv, it was a tourer. The ones you tow with your car. So not sure we’re referring to the same type wheeled home.

1 Like

That’s still a camper,