I'm a student at The New School researching bio-hacking and transhumanism and want to hear your story!

My two research partners and I are in a class taught by Christian Madsbjerg called Technology and Human Observation. As the title implies we want to observe and listen! We will definitely have questions but are ultimately more concerned with your individual story and life. We are hoping we can connect with anyone with a robotic or technological enhancement attached to their body. We can video chat or meet in person if you are located in NYC!

2 Likes

We don’t have any enhancements yet but really want to get the much anticipated Vivokey Apex. We have DID, and so for us and I imagine anybody else with total or partial amnesia, having all our identification and documentation permanently attached to our body so we can’t lose them is a massive QoL improvement. We are in Australia so no in-person meeting, but we’re also not super comfortable with video calls. Private messages are fine, though, if you like.

Several of my fellow system members have contributed to a list of identifications and documentations that we would ideally want in an implant. These include:

• Driver’s license
  • National healthcare (in Australia this is called Medicare)
  • Welfare card (we have a Centrelink card and a separate Disability Pension card)
  • Passport (some countries are working on digital passport implementations)
  • Private health insurance (there is a digital system in Australia called HICAPS which can work with digital cards on some Android phones)
  • Public transport (called Opal, but they are known to have something against implantation)
  • Emergency medical information - our conditions and medications (we could set this up through an NFC or NDEF implementation on VivoKey’s platform I believe)
  • Payment card
  • House keys, car keys, work access
  • 2FA
  • Password storage (this might even become redundant in future as Microsoft is now going passwordless)