Implant Addiction Is setting in ALREADY?

So. I finally got some implants. 2 of em. A few days ago. Like, they’re healing great, and everything is rad, but it’s clear they’re still fresh because the bruising is still slightly visible, so to say I’m new at this would be an understatement.

YET, I’m already thinking "Ok, how many more can I get away with while still leaving room for an Apex when that comes out, and wtf would I use them for.

I was warned about this problem, and I accept it… but like… damn it brain, just like chill for a few weeks at least, geez!

3wa0y9

12 Likes

Yep its a drug lol, I find implants and tattoo are both very addictive

7 Likes

Can’t wait to get addicted! I have to wait about 3-5 years tho, but Im excited.

6 Likes

Haha, dude. Don’t worry, I feel you there. The moment I put my first implant in, I was instant like ‘Hell yeah, this is where it’s at.’

6 Likes

Yeah, like I wasn’t expecting it to be hugely painful or anything, but I think there was something deep in the back of my mind like “just get these done and if it sucks, it’s fine”, but then I got them, and since all uncertainty is gone, it’s more like “yeah, this a thing I can do all the damn time. No problem at all, let obsession fully take hold”, which sort of releases the kraken, so to speak…

4 Likes

I had that same type of feeling in the back of my mind, but after getting my first implant I realized how easy the whole process actually is.

5 Likes

Same here, got my NExT and instantly wanted more. I have an LED in the box just waiting to get put in and i’m going to order a spark 2 as well to get put in at the same time

5 Likes

Nice. I was super conflicted about just putting in the LED at the same time as the NExT, and basically as soon as I left was like “damn it, should have just done it” haha. oh well. it’ll get in soon enough!

2 Likes