New to implants, need help

Hi,
so I am new to this, but I made research, a lot actually.
I am was looking at NExT chip, Spark 2 and possibly magnet, but I was rather interested in sensing magnet so Idk if I’ll get xG3 yet.
But then after I read about xDF2 I am thinking about it a lot, it would be so nice to have something like NExT, but with xGF2 instead of xNT.
Do I understand it correctly? Are those nearly the same except the amount of memory and complicity of installing things on it?
Could I write a few records on xNT? Like you can on xDF2, of course, less, but still.
And the last question could I copy MIFARE Classic EV1 (MF1S50) card on any of those? Probably xDF2 or xNT?

Sorry for bombarding with questions, I just want to know everything before making my mind, even though I am very excited about this technology.

Only a few more days until the Cyber Monday Sale ends, So let’s answer what we can so you can take advantage:-

rather interested in sensing magnet so Idk if I’ll get xG3 yet.

As you worked out, sensing is not the purpose of the xG3, however i’m pretty sure I have seen on this forum somebody mention using it like one and had “some” success. but you’ll have to look that one up.

xDF2 instead of xNT.
Do I understand it correctly? Are those nearly the same except the amount of memory and complicity of installing things on it?

Almost, both are 13.56MHz ISO14443A However xDF2 uses NFC Type 4 and xNT ( NExT ) uses NFC Type 2
xNT 888 Bytes vs xDF2 8 kiloBytes
Plus some of the other extras that the xDF2 provides
Check out the product matrix for a simplified comparison

Could I write a few records on xNT? Like you can on xDF2

Yep

could I copy MIFARE Classic EV1 (MF1S50) card on any of those? Probably xDF2 or xNT?

Nope, for that you will want an xM1

2 Likes

Thank you so much for quick response.
So I see I’ll need xEM, xDF2, xM1 and Spark2 for full functionality I wanted.
xEM instead of key fob