Orientation of Apex Flex?

The title pretty much says it all. Is there an outward facing side of the Apex Flex that will give better results? Will one side or the other feel more natural outward or inward, or work better? I’m headed out for my install in less than a week. So, I’m trying to think of anything that might be useful. Feel free to add anything you think a newbie should know. I’m just trying to maximize my chance of success with optimal results.

The AF is likely going to be forearm underside. I think that would be ok for the AF for the NAK. I am also considering the (right) back of the hand near the knife edge. That, all in all feels more natural to me. Though, I type everyday for a living. So, I am a bit guarded as far as the potential for overuse of the typing hand and it causing potential healing trouble. Anyone have any experience with typing all day long during initial healing? The only reason I am even considering it is I feel as if the under arm may be awkward in use just a little.

I plan on discussing this with my piercer, but I’d like to have a better idea as I head into it. Any thoughts welcome.

I’m questioning the exact same situation. It was between placing it in R3 or outer forearm for using Tesla app. I too have a job that needs lots of daily typing. Ultimately I think I’m going with R3 anyway due to ease of use. I just think it will be a better spot for reader experimentation and placement. I already bought some wound healing supplements and bandages to keep it in place. Hopefully those keep it from moving around and to heal a bit quicker.

I’m a dev and type all day every day. I put mine with the Apex logo facing out on the hairline of my pinky on the left hand. It had no healing issues, I did it on Wednesday and it was fine at work the rest of the week. (Picture for location reference)

5 Likes