SwatchPAY upgrade

Hello everyone! I’m new here so don’t judge too harshly please)
The topic is this, Recently on one (Russian-speaking) YouTube channel I came across a VIDEO about how a guy created a payment chip from a SwatchPaywatch and installed it in his hand.
I want to know the opinion of advanced people in this art, I think I’m the only such noob here)
Perhaps someone here has already done this?
I want it to happen to me too)

2 Likes

Just want to add, as i’m living in Ukraine any other chip not acceptable here, so i can try to (upgrade) this chip and install it. I also want to use the Payment Device Conversion Service service to improve it.
Also today, having visited the Swiss watch store, I found out that this chip built into this watch model does not have an expiration date, which made me very happy

Some pic from video below

3 Likes

This biohacker actually did a very good job. Silicone is acceptable as an encapsulant as long as you remove the air bubbles with a vacuum like they did. I mean there’s minor criticisms, but overall great job. It may be possible to have this converted using the conversion service, but the PCB that the chip is on might be too tall in the z-axis.

How does it not expire? Do you have to re tokenize the chip by tapping it to an app on your phone occasionally?

3 Likes

Hello, I was explained in the store that I can tie up any bank card, and when it expires, delete it and add a new one through the application on the phone

Ahh so it is tokenized. That’s very interesting. It’s rare for wearables to be tokenized but still be passively powered.

2 Likes

I think this is not a big problem, conversion service i pretty sure they can fix this

I would like to see it after modification in this form, I think the guys from DT can implement it.
What you think?

1 Like