xG3 injection into nose bridge

I have been looking into getting a bridge piercing, but then I thought - what about implanting a Titan or xG3 there. I am thinking the xG3 would go across the space without being too obvious.

Has anyone done it?

Would the Titan or xG3 be a better fit in that space between the eyes on the nose?

I have no idea if it would work to detect magnetic fields, but I am interested in finding out :wink:

Im thinking that it might be better to try for the place just under the monobrow place (kind of between the third eye position and the bridge) just because I think the 15mm would be too long to go in that place without poking out the sides (not what I want)

2 Likes

I have no experience with the titan, but youā€™d more than likely have an incredibly difficult time fitting an xG3 in either of the places you mentioned. Even if you could, the placement over bone would make the glass more prone to breaking. Iā€™m sure someone here can give insight into the titan, but Iā€™d recommend against the xG3 in that location

1 Like

My first thought was, donā€™t get into a fight, my end up with a broken implant along with a broken nose XD
But I remember someone telling me they dropped a heavy gas tank on their xG3 and the implant was fine.
Second thought was, might make you sneeze every time you use the microwave! XD
Now I want one there too because I love the feeling of sneezing haha
I have no actual input on pros or cons, but would love to hear about your experience if you do install a magnet in the nose area!

2 Likes

We recently had another body piercer join the forum, she might have some experience in that area. @Jessica_Rabid
Conveniently enough, she and a few others are have a meet up in Melbourne today, just down the road from you, so maybe you could all discuss your face case if you can make it:wink:

EDIT: Ha, I just saw that you saw that thread.
I hope you can make itā€¦

@Eyeux may also have a suggestion.