Anyone want to help with a university design project?

Hi there! I am kind of new to the world of biohacking but have been researching about it for the past few weeks and was wondering if anyone on here would like to get involved in a design project for university? I have been tasked to create an artefact from the future and would love to hear anyone’s speculative ideas about what the future human could possibly be. Hope to hear from some of you! Meg

1 Like

You can invite any one of us to come visit you. We are artifacts of the future :slight_smile:

I’m only half joking. What kind of project is this? An art project? A speculative engineering study?

An object of the future - if not one of us in person - would be something uniquely designed for one of us. The smart chair in my office for instance: anybody can sit in it and use it as a boring office chair. But only when I sit in it does it do its magic. That’s an object of the future for me - a future where man and machine intermingle. That is the theme you are going for if you’re hitting this forum, right?

Alternatively, get yourself an implant and experience the future for yourself, and design your project around yourself.

Hey! Hahah I like your thinking! I study design but originally come from an art background, it’s a speculative project so have been asked to think super broadly in the context of the future. Yeah I have been looking at all of the incredible possibilities of how harnessing technology can transport our bodies into a different reality. If you would like to help me develop a workshop for how to take people into this journey that would be so cool :slight_smile: I’m at the start of my biohacking journey and just taking in all the information I can so would love to hear how to get started

1 Like

Step 1: Buy implant
Step 2: Install said implant
Step 3: Become addicted
Step 4: Spend all your money on implants
:stuck_out_tongue: