My first Crypto Currency experience and recommendation

First and foremost, I am no expert

Do not take this as financial advice

Only put in what you can afford to loose

I have been dabbling with crypto currencies for a couple of months now and it was quite the learning curve ( There is still a lot to learn )

One of the most important things to do, is to find the best wallet that suits your purposes, and that is what this post is about.
The following is purely from my experiences, and I can only comment on the ones I have tried:

Metamask
Trust Wallet
Yoroi
Binance
SwyftX
CoinBase

BitMart

I could give a breakdown on each of these, but in the interest of time saving ( me writing, you reading ) I am simply going to give you my recommendation and justification

Crypto.com

I singled this one out for a number of reasons:-

• The UI is very easy to use
  • I could buy some currencies on crypto.com that I couldn’t buy with my second favourite wallet (Trustwallet).

The biggest selling point for me was the Bonus “functions”

• Crypto dust (which converts small balances into the Crypto.com own currency CRO )

• Supercharger ( invest CRO for 45 days then the next 45 days receive reward payments in other currencies [ currently Shiba SHIB @ ~20%, previous 45 days was Enjin Coin ENJ @ ~24% , previous to that Doge DOGE @ ~5.4% …]

• Crypto CreditCard backed by Visa ( Load with CRO )

and further rewards below, go to the website to view

To be eligble for the card you have to provide proof of address and have purchase and hold USD$375 of CRO for 180 days, after that you receive the metal card and postage for free and you can remove / move the funds , make purchases or withdraw cash from an ATM

• Crypto earn ( If you own a Crypto Credit Card you earn and are paid weekly at varied percentages; Card level, term and currency dependent ( about 30 to choose from ) eg Ruby level card; 3 months CRO @6%pa, ETH 4.5%pa, BNB 2%pa; 1 Month CRO @4%pa, ETH 3.5%pa, BNB 1%pa)