What do you wish you had known before your first implant?

As a complete noob with all this, working on deciding what to get (besides waiting for Apex!), and what uses I could get out of an implant (or 2, or 3, or however many I can cram into myself…), I’m curious if there are things anyone wishes they had known or thought of when they were in my position of “omg there’s so much info and cool things I dunno what I want/need!!”?

Mate, that is a really good question,
Personally, NOTHING.
I did A LOT of research before I even got my implant, not because I was worried, but because I wanted to get the correct products to do what I wanted to achieve.
That way I was able to hit the ground running.
I didn’t want to rely on the forum for answers to questions that already been asked over and over again. Which just wastes peoples time for something that a quick search would answer for them. I paid particular attention to the Faqs and DT INFO section that Amal made.
It really does answer MOST stuff if you read it, and follow the links.
I spent my first month or so on this forum soaking up the info, and I spent a lot of time reading, which is why, early on I made the cyborg beginners guide and other wikis to save other people having to go through all the threads that I had to, to find the answers I wanted.

I planned what I may want in the future, What I will use every day, what I would use less often.
What did help me make decisions was, I got my Proxmark very early on and scanned all my access cards, so I knew what I was looking at in “the big picture”, what I wanted to do vs what I was able to do.

90% of the answers are already in the forum, people just need to look for them.

5 Likes

I’ve definately been obsessively absorbing the forum and anything I can find over the last week or so. It’s been immensely helpful for sure. :smiley:

1 Like

What @Pilgrimsmaster said!