Nervous Newbie [First Implant]

Hey there, I’ve been looking into biohacking for a while and it seems really cool and I love the idea of it
I don’t have much experience with piercings and implants other than my ears
I’ve looked around and so far I’m really interested in getting a Blue xSIID I read a bit about 2k User memory but only 1K being writable I believe due to how it’s formatted
I’m very new to NFC I’ve had a few NFC rings and stuff and messed with circle NTAG chips but that’s really it is not super-advanced with NFC yet. I mainly want to get it for looks and maybe trying to use it to log in to my devices and such and maybe some small coding projects

overall I’m pretty nervous about getting an xSIID because I would have to self install and the only real help I would have is my girlfriend watching over me because I’m in the UK there doesn’t seem to be many piercers around during covid-19 and all

I’m just wondering if there is anything else I should know or be worried about and is it that hard of a procedure other than getting through the pain and is there much risk of messing it up badly

I’ve looked a lot around about looking at the V shape between my index and thumb and using a halfway mark to install it in the chunk of flesh there and pulling the skin up a bit to break it away from the deeper skin layers

I looked into a lot of this months ago then fell off it for a while out of thinking I was just being crazy or something and I came across dangerousthings again and now I’m pretty sure I want to get it over and done with and start playing with it

1 Like

I would recommend pursuing professional piercer strongly

My reason is this, they are going to do a much better job at keeping the chip from going too deep

A chip that’s too deep is significantly harder to read which ruins a lot of the fun

Also, I have a xsiid green, the 2kb stuff isnt a big deal unless your trying to load weird stuff on it,